Lady Gaga, BlackPink collab to be released on May 29


MANILA, Philippines – Lady Gaga has officially announced that her collaboration with Blackpink will be released on 29th of May.

With one of the tracks “Sour Candy,” Chromatica comes out seven weeks later than planned.

The original release date of the album was April 10. However, it was postponed because of the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Lady Gaga released the list of songs coming out in her new album featuring k-pop group Blackpink. With her enlisted artists like Elton John, Arianna Grande, and BlackPink, fans just can’t get enough.

Among the most anticipated in the 16-track album, titled “Chormatica” is her collaboration with Korean queens, BlackPink. Asian fans just can’t wait to hear the song, “Sour Candy.”

In South Korea, Asia, and other Western parts of the world, BlackPink has gained domination through their songs. Some of the most popular as the hits, “Kill this Love” and “DDU-DU-DDU-DU.”

Among other notable collaborations are “Rain on Me” featuring Ariana Grande and “Sine from Above” with Elton John.

The complete track-list of the said album are as follows:

1. “Chromatica I”

2. “Alice”

3. “Stupid Love”

4. “Rain on Me” featuring Ariana Grande

5. “Free Woman”

6. “Fun Tonight”

7. “Chromatica II”

8. “911”

9. “Plastic Doll”

10. “Sour Candy” featuring BlackPink

11. “Enigma”

12. “Replay”

13. “Chromatica III”

14. “Sine From Above” featuring Elton John

15. “1000 Doves”

16. “Babylon”

Netizens’ Anticipation

After Lady Gaga tweeted the announcement, the Twitter universe has just exploded unprecedentedly and most of them are BlackPink fans paying homage to the queens and diva collaboration.

Similar trends of hype have been observed with American artist collaboration with BlackPink. Dua Lipa’s collab song “Kiss and Make Up” easily swept its ways up to the 2018 Billboard Hot 100.

Are you looking forward to this collaboration? Share your thoughts on the comment box below!

WATCH: Ethel Booba discloses backstory behind “fake” twitter account