LIST: Philippine holidays for 2019 (Proclamation No. 555)

663 views
LIST_Philippine holidays for 2019 (Proclamation No. 555)

Malacañang released on Wednesday, August 15, 2018, the list of official nationwide holidays for 2019.

Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea signed on August 15 Proclamation No. 555 which listed 10 regular holidays and nine special non-working days.

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after their approximate dates have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

LIST OF HOLIDAYS IN THE PHILIPPINES FOR 2019

REGULAR HOLIDAYS

  • January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
  • April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • April 18 – Maunday Thursday
  • April 19 – Good Friday
  • May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
  • August 26 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

SPECIAL NON-WORKING DAYS

  • February 5 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Monday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • April 20 – Black Saturday
  • August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Friday) – All Saint’s Day
  • December 8 (Sunday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • December 31 (Tuesday) – Last Day of the Year

ADDITIONAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAYS

  • November 2 (Saturday) – All Souls Day
  • December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve

The two dates November 2 (Saturday) and December 24 (Tuesday) have been added “to strengthen family ties by providing more time for the traditional All Saint’s Day, All Soul’s Day and Christmas Day commemorative activities, and will promote domestic tourism as well”.

comments